Erika Meitner

Erika Meitner
Poet Pick
1 Quisiera Declarar 02:02

Erika Meitner’s first book, Inventory at the All-Night Drugstore, won the 2002 Anhinga Prize for Poetry and was published in 2003 by Anhinga Press. Her second book, Ideal Cities (HarperCollins, 2010), was selected as a 2009 National Poetry Series winner. Her third collection of poems, Makeshift Instructions for Vigilant Girls, was published by Anhinga Press in March 2011, and her fourth collection, Copia, was published BOA Editions in 2014. Meitner’s poems have appeared most recently in Tin House, The American Poetry Review, The New Republic, and the Virginia Quarterly Review. She is currently an assistant professor of English at Virginia Tech, where she teaches in the MFA program.

First posted: August 22, 2005

Last modified: April 14, 2017