Sebastian Matthews

Sebastian Matthews
Poet Pick
1 What Love Is 04:00

Sebastian Matthews is the author of a chapbook and three collections of poems, Coming to Flood (Hollyridge Press, 2005); We Generous (Red Hen Press, 2007); Miracle Day (Red Hen, 2012); and Beginner’s Guide to a Head-On Collision (Red Hen, 2017), a memoir in verse. He is also the author the memoir, In My Father’s Footsteps (W.W. Norton, 2004), and co-editor, with Stanley Plumly, of Search Party: Collected Poems of William Matthews (Houghton Mifflin, 2005). A curator and board member of Q Ave Press, Matthews lives with his family in Asheville, North Carolina.

First posted: March 1, 2005

Last modified: December 14, 2017