Erica Wright

Erica Wright
Poet Pick
1 Note to Slip in Your Pocket, Never Slipped 01:25

Erica Wright is the author of the poetry collections All the Bayou Stories End with Drowned (Black Lawrence Press, 2017) and Instructions for Killing the Jackal (Black Lawrence Press/Dzanc Books, 2011), the chapbook Silt (Dancing Girl Press, 2009), and the novels The Blue Kingfisher (forthcoming from Polis Books, 2018), The Granite Moth (Pegasus Books, 2017), and The Red Chameleon (Pegasus, 2014). Her poems have appeared in Blackbird, Denver Quarterly, Drunken Boat, New Orleans Review, and elsewhere. She is the poetry editor at Guernica Magazine.

First posted: February 24, 2008

Last modified: April 22, 2018