Monica Ferrell

Monica Ferrell
Poet Pick
1 Alexander Leaves Babylon 01:24

Monica Ferrell’s first poetry collection, Beasts for the Chase, won the 2007 Kathryn A. Morton Prize in Poetry, selected by Jane Hirschfield, and was published in 2008 by Sarabande Books. Her poems have appeared in The New York Review of BooksFenceParis Review, and other magazines. A former “Discovery”/The Nation prizewinner and Wallace Stegner Fellow at Stanford University, she is also the author of a novel, The Answer is Always Yes (Random House, 2008). She lives in Brooklyn.

First posted: August 4, 2005

Last modified: April 21, 2017