Sarah Giragosian

Sarah Giragosian
Poet Pick
1 The Death Spiral 01:43

Sarah Giragosian is the author of the poetry collection Queer Fish (Dream Horse Press, 2017), a winner of the American Poetry Journal Book Prize  and The Death Spiral (Black Lawrence Press, 2020). The craft anthology, Marbles on the Floor: How to Assemble a Book of Poems, which is co-edited by Sarah and Virginia Konchan, is forthcoming from The University of Akron Press. Sarah’s writing has appeared in such journals as Orion, Ecotone, Tin House, and Prairie Schooner, among others. She teaches at the University at Albany-SUNY.

First posted: March 30, 2022

Last modified: April 5, 2022