Kate Northrop

Kate Northrop
Poet Pick

Kate Northrop’s first collection, Back Through Interruption (Kent State University Press, 2002), won the Stan and Tom Wick Poetry Award. Her second collection, Things Are Disappearing Here (Persea Books, 2007), was the finalist for the James Laughlin Award and a New York Times Book Review Editor’s Choice. Her most recent collection, Clean, was published by Persea Books in 2011.

First posted: September 29, 2006

Last modified: April 18, 2016