Meghan ORourke

Meghan ORourke
Poet Pick
1 War Lullaby 00:41

Meghan O’Rourke is the author of two poetry collections, Halflife (W. W. Norton, 2007) and Once (W.W. Norton, 2011), as well as The Long Goodbye (Riverhead, 2011), a memoir about grief. The recipient of the May Sarton Award for poetry from the Academy of Arts and Science, she has published poems and essays in The New Yorker, Poetry, The Nation, The Kenyon Review, and more. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, where she grew up.

First posted: January 24, 2010

Last modified: January 26, 2017