Eugene Ostashevsky

Eugene Ostashevsky
Poet Pick
1 Alphabet for Tamar 01:40

Eugene Ostashevsky’s books of poetry include Iterature (2005), Infinite Recursor Or The Bride of DJ Spinoza (2008), Enter Morris Imposternak, Pursued by Ironies (2008), and The Life and Opinions of DJ Spinoza (2008)all published by Ugly Duckling Presse. His work has also appeared in Best American PoetryJubilatBoston Review, and Fence. A recipient of a 2005 poetry fellowship from NYFA, he translates Russian absurdist literature of the 1930s, and is the editor of OBERIU: An Anthology of Russian Absurdism, published by Northwestern University Press. 

First posted: November 18, 2006

Last modified: April 18, 2016