Jon Pineda

Jon Pineda
Poet Pick
1 Coma 00:20

Jon Pineda is the author of three poetry collections—Little Anodynes (The University of South Carolina Press, 2015); The Translator’s Diary (New Issues, 2008), winner of the 2007 Green Rose Prize; and Birthmark (Southern Illinois University Press, 2004), winner of the Crab Orchard Award Series in Poetry Open Competition—as well as a novel, Apology (Milkweed Editions, 2013), and a memoir, Sleep in Me (University of Nebraska Press, 2012). His new novel is forthcoming from FSG in 2018. He teaches in the low-residency MFA program in Creative Writing at Queens University of Charlotte.


First posted: August 22, 2005

Last modified: April 25, 2017