Lyrae Van Clief-Stefanon

Lyrae Van Clief-Stefanon
Poet Pick
1 Poem for Amadou Diallo 01:28

Lyrae Van Clief-Stefanon’s first collection of poems, Black Swan (University of Pittsburgh Press, 2002), won the 2001 Cave Canem Poetry Prize, and her second collection, Open Interval (University of Pittsburgh Press), was published in April 2009. Her work has appeared in African American ReviewCallalooCrab Orchard ReviewRattapallaxShenandoahthe Women’s Review of Books, and other journals, as well as in anthologies Bum Rush the Page: A Def Poetry JamRole CallThe Ringing Ear: Black Poets Lean South, and Common Wealth. She is an assistant professor of English at Cornell University.

First posted: April 30, 2007

Last modified: April 28, 2018