Tina Pisco


Behind the mirror
In secret caves
Deep in the Earth
In Summer’s heat
In Autumn’s blaze
Thru Winter’s death
For Spring’s return
Behind the veil
For rent or sale
Shackled in silence
To sing again
Down in our cells
Dark in our dreams
Until we wake
She waits

Tina Pisco
“Lillith” is from She be (Bradshaw Books, 2010).